Hong Kong Adventures: Hi Again! (Part 1)

Hello! No, I have not died. And no, I haven’t quit. I just took a short hiatus, and I am back now! A bunch of things have happened over the time I was gone, and I am glad to be able to share them with you! Here we go…

 

  1. PEAK 

At my school, it is obligatory for us to come on a 5-day-long school trip. This is called PEAK, and it is for 6th, 7th, and 8th graders. I’m just gonna focus on the 7th-grade trips, since I’m in 7th grade. There were 4 trips to choose from all with different “activity levels”:

  • Tai Po Adventure (Level 1 aka the trip I was on)
  • Week in the Wild (Level 2 aka the trip that was just kinda there)
  • Week on the Water (Level 2 aka the trip I actually WANTED to be on)
  • Sea to Sky (Level 3 aka the trip that I didn’t want to go on because…well I’ll explain)

Anyways, Tai Po Adventure was the ridiculed trip because it was supposed to be the “easy trip” and the one for “wusses”. Tbh, they were probably right, but I don’t care because it was fun. I mean, I wish I didn’t have to go, but I’m glad I went because it taught me a lot about myself, and I made friends. But I do wish I was on Week on the Water. Each trip did things in the nature, with some trips being “harder” than others. Week in the Wild basically did rock climbing, zip lining, that sorta stuff. Week on the Water, (the one I wanted to do), actually did cool things, like kayaking, SUP, and water sports. Sea to Sky was the hardest one, and the most bare bones. Lol. They kayaked from campsite to campsite, and then hiked from campsite to campsite. No thank you.

Finally, Tai Po Adventure had some fun activities too. We did a day-long gorge trek, (which felt forever), high ropes (which was pretty fun), and, my personal favorite, water sports (kayaking and giant SUP). All of these activities were great, but I did feel quite homesick during the trip, so that sadness always kinda overshadowed a lot of the fun I wanted to have.

2. School in general 

Okay, now onto school. Fun. In PE, we did a swimming unit, which was fun, but it sucked too haha. It was fun because the swimming part was fun, but my hair being wet afterward, and having to change right after really kinda sucked.

But NOW, we are on *fitness*. yAY. The other day we did our class in the machine area of the gym. Like the part of the gym at my school that has the fitness machines. There were 4, the rowing machine, the elliptical, the treadmill, and the bike machine. We rotated between those, and I got to do 2 machines: the treadmill and the bike machine. I actually was looking forward to using the machines, I actually really liked it, so yeah.

Okay, nothing else really exciting happened in school, other than the fact that the MS Play happened, I filmed it for a school news coverage thing, and that parent-teacher conferences are coming up. The only problem with parent-teacher conferences at MY SCHOOL is that the student has to be there too. Yep. You read that right. It’s no longer “parent-teacher’. It’s “parent-teacher-and why don’t we just throw in student too” conferences.

 

Thanks for reading Part 1!!! Part 2 coming out right after this!

Leave a comment