Hong Kong: Week 1 (and 3 days) 🤷‍♀️

It’s been about a week and 3 days so far, and I think Hong Kong is great! My only problems include weather, air quality, etc. In the 10 days I’ve been here, there’s already been massive heat and a Typhoon 1 signal. Honestly, I’ve been just laying around the apartment, waiting and waiting for the weather to get better. And then there’s the air quality. Now, I’m not saying everything has to be all green and “global friendly”, but if people would just stop smoking in crowds, and in my face, that would be very nice of them. Finally, if you have ever been to sleep away camp, or moved, or anything like that, then I bet you have felt the feeling I hear is called homesickness. Tbh, it isn’t exactly a joyride. But as time goes on, I feel more and more excited to be in Hong Kong, and less and less nervous and scared about what’s to be ahead. And now, I’m excited for what’s ahead! (Especially school 🎊)

One thought on “Hong Kong: Week 1 (and 3 days) 🤷‍♀️

Leave a comment